Xi'an Section was established

         Approved by IEEE Headquarters in 2006, IEEE Xi'an Section was established and affiliated to Northwestern Polytechnical University. Its predecessor was the IEEE Section established in 1999. The IEEE Xi'an Section covers Shaanxi Province and has 293 members, including IEEE Academician 5 People, 24 senior members.

  ICPCC International Conference

        The conference formed a technical committee consisting of 64 internationally renowned experts from the United States, Canada, Australia, Singapore, France, Japan, etc., to review and review the papers of the conference, and finally selected 168 excellent papers to enter the conference proceedings.The meeting was a complete success

       ICASSP-WSAC was hold

        the Sensor Array and Communication Seminar (WSAC), was grandly opened in the fifth conference room of the International Conference Center. The conference was an important part of the IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing (ICASSP2016) held in Shanghai on March 20th, 2016.


  •    10th Anniversary Celebration of IEEE Xi'an Section

  •       December 16, the 10th anniversary celebration for the establishment of the IEEE Xi'an Section and the 50th anniversary of the IEEE Asia Pacific Conference were held in the fifth conference room of the international conference center of Northwestern Polytechnical University.

          On the morning of the 16th, Li Jiandong, the current chairman of the IEEE Xi'an Section and vice president of Xi'dian University, gave a welcome speech to representatives of IEEE members from around the world and members of the IEEE Xi'an Section, and briefly introduced the status of Xi'an Branch.


  • Introduction to Xi'an Section

  •      On June 8, 2007, the IEEE (International Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xi'an Section Inaugural Meeting was held at the International Conference Center of Northwestern Polytechnical University. The conference was chaired by Professor Huang Jianguo, Chairman of the IEEE Xi'an Section and the School of Navigation. Professor Janina Mazierska, President of IEEE Asia Pacific, IEEE Fellow, Director of Electrical Engineering at the University of Connecticut, Professor Peter B. Luh, IEEE Editor-in-Chief of Automation Science and Technology, Chairman of the IEEE China Federation, Zhou Mengqi, IEEE Fellow, Academician of Xi'an Jiaotong University, Academician Zheng Nanning...


Leaders                                                           Chapters                                                         Contact